Search found 306 matches

by Terry
Thu Aug 10, 2023 10:18 am
Forum: Product
Topic: DotNet Controls
Replies: 12
Views: 1432

DotNet Controls

<t>PMFJI<br/> <br/> It is always advisable for objects to be discarded as soon as possible. It saves time. Basically this is because all processing is routed through the processor and even the short time it takes (pico-seconds) to route things this way, when there are thousands of objects  waste of ...
by Terry
Thu May 18, 2023 7:23 am
Forum: Welcome
Topic: Hello from London
Replies: 2
Views: 2000

Hello from London

Hi Geoff
I'm in St. Albans. Does your company have a contact number?
Terry
by Terry
Mon May 08, 2023 11:18 am
Forum: Chit-Chat
Topic: Any good places for complete newbies to learn all the xbase dialects?
Replies: 8
Views: 3066

Any good places for complete newbies to learn all the xbase dialects?

<t>Hi Adisa<br/> <br/> Further to what Wolfgang has said I would question why you would like to learn all XBase dialects?<br/> <br/> The important thing to remember is that in all respects we are are up against time. If you spend time learning XBase, it is time you cannot spend learning X#. X# will ...
by Terry
Fri Apr 14, 2023 10:30 am
Topic: Who is using BusyIndicators?
Replies: 13
Views: 1938

Who is using BusyIndicators?

Hi Dick
Just a stab in the dark. Try declaring i as a float instead of a double.
Terry
by Terry
Thu Apr 13, 2023 3:14 pm
Topic: Your Computer Behind The Scenes
Replies: 3
Views: 2415

Your Computer Behind The Scenes

<t>Hi Dick<br/> <br/> Many thanks for taking time to read and giving your comments.<br/> <br/> No I have not written textbooks for a living, but I do find writing things down helps concolidate understanding.<br/> <br/> Perhaps trying to condense understanding down to 12 pages was too ambitious, but ...
by Terry
Fri Apr 07, 2023 3:00 pm
Topic: Your Computer Behind The Scenes
Views: 2415

Your Computer Behind The Scenes