Request from Foxite group - Fabrice?

This forum is meant for questions about the Visual FoxPro Language support in X#.

lumberjack

Post by lumberjack »

After I posted the link regarding the VFP function support list, here is another response...
Thanks for the updates,
I am very new to X#,However,is there anyway to get small documents or video to create a small Address book software in X#.
and I am expecting in the document something like,
How to connect SQL Database, How to create a Menu,How to create a single form , how to create a Master Details form,
How to connect Modern third party Reporting tools like Crystal Report or Jasper Report (Open Source).
and how to create Exe. and distribution/setup files to install application in client site.
Fabrice

Post by Fabrice »

Hi Johan,
I must admit that since the "bad" noise the previous had made, I was wondering the kind of Video I could try to produce...
As always, the first question first was "For what kind of Attendees ?", so I decided to rename the video and set some categories (Beginner,Intermediate,Advanced,...)
But ok, let's start a serie with an Address Book :
I will go Windows Forms, but
what about the database ? MySQL, MariaDB, PostgreSQL, SQLite, ...
Should I go direct SQL, ADO.NET, Entity Framework ?...May be Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced ?
Should I go DBF first ?
And as Report Engine ? Why not Report Pro ??
Should I create a poll ?? So it is User-driven.... ;)

Fab
XSharp Development Team
fabrice(at)xsharp.eu
lumberjack

Post by lumberjack »

Hi Fabrice,
Fabrice wrote:I must admit that since the "bad" noise the previous had made, I was wondering the kind of Video I could try to produce...
As always, the first question first was "For what kind of Attendees ?", so I decided to rename the video and set some categories (Beginner,Intermediate,Advanced,...)
But ok, let's start a serie with an Address Book :
I will go Windows Forms, but
what about the database ? MySQL, MariaDB, PostgreSQL, SQLite, ...