First time trying to compile, some errors...

This forum is meant for questions about the Visual FoxPro Language support in X#.

RajNZ

Post by RajNZ »

Hi,
This is my first attempt at trying to compile some VFP code and I will list some initial errors that the compiler produces.
I have tried to find documentation that would indicate if these are supported or unsupported VFP syntax, but I either see no mention of it or perhaps a mention related to VO instead - if there is a definitive and recent list of unsupported syntax or an FAQ on unsupported coding patterns then please let me know where to look.
[*]
[*]

Code: Select all

#INCLUDE PROGRAM.h
- error XS9003: Pre-processor: String literal expected 1,10 tlcvfptools.prg
I changed this to

#INCLUDE "PROGRAM.h"
and that error goes away, but I still get this error :
- error XS1025: Single-line comment or end-of-line expected 1,17 tlcvfptools.prg
It appears that the compiler understands .h files (#defines), because it produced some errors about those files that I cleared up; but I'm not sure how to include them into .prg files

[*]

If InList(Cursorgetprop("Buffering"), DB_BUFLOCKTABLE, DB_BUFOPTTABLE)
		OldError = On("error")
		On Error ChangeBufferingSuccessful = .F.
		OldBufferingMode = Cursorgetprop("Buffering")
		Cursorsetprop("Buffering", DB_BUFOPTRECORD)
		On Error &OldError
		BufferModeChanged = ChangeBufferingSuccessful
	EndIf
- error XS1003: Syntax error, 'END[DO]' expected 54,2 AddIndexTags.prg AddIndexTags
Error on the last line - the VFP syntax is correct, it is just an if/endif block; but the compiler is expecting something else?

[*]

set memowidth To 200
- error XS9002: Parser: unexpected input 'memowidth' 25,5 AddIndexTags.prg AddIndexTags
I thought I read somewhere that set memowidth is supported?

[*]

use DBF(m.IndexDictionary) again alias IndexList
- error XS9002: Parser: unexpected input 'DBF' 35,6 CreateIndex.prg CreateIndex
Perhaps dbf() is not yet supported?

[*]

If NumberOfObjects > 0