Missing MetaData .dll files

This forum is meant for questions and discussions about the X# language and tools
FdeRaadt

Post by FdeRaadt »

Hello Everyone,

I just recently started using X# for converting small VO projects.

I have a problem while exporting multiple AEF's from a single folder.
The problem is that for some reason the required DLL's are missing after a fresh export. ( look at screenshot )

If I export each AEF individually this problem does NOT occur which leaves me confused at how the VO-Xporter client operates.

I have studied the documentation for a bit but couldn't found what I was looking for.
For settings I have disabled the RemovedClassClause.

Does anybody know why this keeps happening?

p.s this is my first time posting so please be mean.

Frank
Attachments
MissingMetadataDLL.png
MissingMetadataDLL.png (118.33 KiB) Viewed 276 times
Chris

Post by Chris »

Hi Frank,

It looks like the problem is actually only one, the compiler cannot find the two .ico files when trying to compile the first library and fails. Because of that, the dll is not generated of course, but the VS tries to build the rest of the libraries which depend on this base library, so they also fail. If you fix the first two problems (double click on them and adjust the path to the correct location of the files), then the first library should compile with no errors and the rest should follow.

Not sure why you there's a problem with those icon files in the first place though, possible a bug in VO-Xporter. Could you send me the aef of this base library (or all aefs if you'd like) to have a look into this?
Chris Pyrgas

XSharp Development Team test
chris(at)xsharp.eu
ic2

Post by ic2 »

Hello Chris,

No that's no bug (Frank works for us so I know) .